Tea for the Bloggerman


1/20/09
January 20, 2009, 10:56 pm
Filed under: Politics | Tags: , ,

Two buttons that I brought with me to the computer lab in the BEH Hall at UNLV on this glorious inauguration day, one being a Obama ’08 campaign button provided by Moveon.org and the other being an authentic “Kennedy for President” button from the 60s. I held both of these tightly in my hands while Obama was being sworn in and I pressed the Kennedy pin softly to my lips during Obama’s speech.

My little viewing station for the big day. I believe the moment I captured on the screen was from Rick Warren’s sermon.

May we all have a joyous eight years, eight years of togetherness, of shared burden and shared reward. There’s a lot of work to be done, reversing the past eight years. “We are the people we’ve been waiting for,” Obama once said. Let’s roll.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Obama’s speech was really good; i appreciate his candor and general classiness

Comment by coffee




Leave a Reply

