Tea for the Bloggerman


New semester, but still old skool
January 8, 2009, 10:13 pm
Filed under: Misc. | Tags: , , , , , ,

Well, this is the last weekend of winter break. So sad. Lots of good stuff happened during winter break, and I am hoping that it continues into the new school semester. I have quite a workload ahead of me, but I think I can manage.

Here are the classes I have lined up:

* English 400-something-or-another: English Romantic Poets w/ Decker
* English 303: Literary Theory and Criticism w/ Becker-Leckrone
* History 451: Proseminar w/ Chung
* Anthropology 101: Intro to Cultural Anthropology w/ Fields
* Anthropology 102 (online): Intro to Physical Anthropology w/ Thompson
* Philosophy 102: Some critical thinking bullshit w/ Delaney

On top of those, I’ll be starting my new job with the America Reads program sometime soon which will consume 15+ hours a week, and I will be sticking with my gig at Michael’s Used Books for 16 hours across Fridays and Saturdays. In addition to that, I will be orchestrating monthly book club meetings and bi-weekly poetry workshops at the bookstore, AND attending blues guitar/harmonica workshops in Henderson on Thursdays. I’ll be a busy bee, trying to keep up with it all. Oh, and I won’t have spring break to utilize for catch-up either: I’ll be on Catalina Island with UNLV’s Alternative Spring Break program, a program which also requires me to do some fundraising.

Almighty Bowie who art all-knowing and all-powerful, please be gentle on my doomed soul.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

